Flora and Fraser land Minto titles

editorial image

Last Thursday saw Minto ladies teeing off in the Teviotdale No.3 competition, in which Flora Kerr emerged winner with 92 (21) 71, closely followed by Gill Cartwright on 106 (31) 75, and Lynn Bruce 96 (21) 75. Sharon Lees won the scratch prize with a 90.

Sunday’s Kenneth Oliver 36-hole competition for juniors was won by Fraser Lothian who defended his title for the second year in a row with a nett score of 132. Joseph Flynn was top scratch player on 166. Iain Rolland’s 63 was the best nett score for the first round, while Joseph Flynn had the best scratch with an 80. In the second round, Finlay Campbell was tops with a nett 65, and Angus Brown took the honours in the scratch category with an 84.