Minto SWI committee elections

The SWI annual general meeting was held on October 14 in Denholm Village Hall with all the usual reports of the year’s activities. The new committee of nine was elected and many thanks to Molly Marshall who tallied the votes.

Positions decided at a later committee meeting as follows: President, Enid Cruickshank; vice-president, Sheila Marshall; secretary, Chris Nicol; Treasurer. Anne Reid. Other committee members: Dee Baxter, Mary Beck, Pat Jardine, Norma Kerr and Christine Rodgers. The cup for most competition points over the year was presented to Pat Jardine; 2 (equal), Janice Palmer and Mary Beck.

After the main business was completed and tea taken, a lively evening of dominoes followed, with Dot McLennan emerging the winner. Competition for most interesting pack of cards – 1, Sheila Marshall; 2, Christine Rodger; 3, Pat Jardine; 4, Dee Baxter.

The next meeting is on November 11 when all ladies are invited to listen to The Dolly Mixtures.