Dennis takes Camera Club reins

camera club
camera club

The annual general meeting took place last Thursday evening with retiring club president Anna Lee handing over the reins to Dennis Laing.

Dennis began his tenure by inviting Ali Graham, competition secretary, to present the trophies: Open Shield, Sel Messer; Cummings Trophy, Dounehill Cup, Gaylor Cup, Derek Lunn Cup and Challenge Cup, Dennis Laing; F-Stop Shield, Mark Hogarth; Bill Ellis Shield, Bernie Gajos; Bill Nelson Trophy and Hopekirk Trophy, Ali Graham.

Following the usual agenda matters and election of office bearers, it was agreed to arrange a summer outing to Corbridge and Hexham on Sunday, June 14 (details to be announced). It was also proposed have summer evening meetings (during the closed season) on the first Thursday of the month, starting in May.

The club will recommence its winter 2015/16 season in late September.